Silver Medal Award

    The Silver Medal Program recognizes men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern.

    Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges who are past Silver Medal Award winners actively involved in marketing and communications in the Triangle area. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

    Contribution to His/Her Company. The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service.

    Creative Ability. The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.

    Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising. The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.

    Contributions to the Community. The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.

    Questions? Please contact Reid Byers.

    Past Silver Medalists

    2016 Natalie Perkins
    2015 Ken Eudy
    2014 Scott Burkhead
    2013 Lisa Rondina
    2012 Debra Hooper
    2011 Frank Manson
    2010 Don Curtis
    2009 Sue Toth
    2008 Michael Winslow
    2006 Eva A. May
    2005 Robert F. Lauterborn
    2004 Richard D. French
    2000 Mike and Lynn Harper
    1999 Larry Gardner
    1998 Nancy Perry Johnson
    1997 Gary Yellen
    1996 Frank Daniels, Jr.
    1995 Charlie Gaddy
    1994 Tom Bowers
    1993 Arthur Sperry
    1992 Carolyn MacFadyen
    1991 Charles Fricke
    1990 Wally Ausley
    1989 James E. Goodmon
    1988 Orville Campbell
    1987 Robert Butler
    1986 Donald H. Williams
    1985 Alex MacFadyen
    1984 Sheila Hale Ogle
    1983 Gene Lewis
    1982 Fred Fletcher
    1981 Carl Bogle
    1980 Fred Crisp
    1979 Jim Heavner
    1978 Wesley Wallace
    1977 Bill Gardner
    1976 William D. “Billy” Carmichael
    1975 A. J. Fletcher
    1973 Dick Mason
    1972 Dave Jones
    1971 Charles McKinney
    1969 Nan Hutchins
    1968 Gus Younsteadt
    1967 C. Knox Massey
    1966 John Mayo
    1964 Mike Silver
    1963 J. T. Howard
    1962 T. S. Feree
    1961 John Gordon